A Man’s Place

Becoming a better person

Happy Easter!

I just wanted to wish everybody a Happy Easter! No matter if you are Christian or not, today is an excellent day to reflect upon everything that you are thankful for. I personally have had time to reflect on my life, and I have had many blessings. Through my baseball, I have met many great people, traveled to many great places, and found the love of my life. I have a great, supporting family that is always there for me. And most of all, I am healthy and able to spend everyday with the people that are most important to me.

So, on this Easter day, I hope everybody has time to tell people in their lives what they mean to them and truly be thankful for everything they have been given!

March 23, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Why blog?

There are many factors that led me to start blogging. People blog for all kinds of different reasons: for fun, to relax, to vent, or because others now expect them to. Since I began my self-development adventure, I have read many people’s blogs and have learned much from a few of them. Below are the top reasons I decided to start a blog.

1. To stay motivated: In order to maintain a blog, I have to constantly be thinking about things to write about. The content of which I plan to write will help me reach my goals by focusing on practicing what I am trying to preach. The longer I write, the longer I will keep on the path to becoming a better person. Continue reading

March 23, 2008 Posted by | Blogging | , , , | 1 Comment