A Man’s Place

Becoming a better person

A New Beginning

Every person, at some point in their life, has a “life-altering” experience.  This experience came for me on February 28th of this year when my daughter was born.  As I held her for the first time, a million things rush through my head: am I going to be a good father, how am I going to support her, what do I need to do to be the best father/person possible?

I decided to set out on a self-improvement adventure.  I did this for both myself and my family.  After reading many blogs, books, and as much material I could find on the internet, I decided to start my own website in order to help both myself and all the other men out there who are going to be in my position soon, are currently in my position, or have been in my position in the past.  I feel that the best possible way to learn is by trying to start discussions and putting my views/opinions out there so they can be viewed and critiqued by others.  With your help, I feel we all can improve and make not only our lives better, but the lives of people around us better.

So here it is, “A Man’s Place.”  Please feel free to post discussion topics in the forum at www.freewebs.com/mansplace about whatever comes to your mind.  The more input from you, the better this place will be.

March 22, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. A new child is definitely a life-changing experience. And you’re right: regardless of what you *say* to a child, she/he will learn most from observing how you act and what you do. So if, for example, you approach crises (with the child and otherwise) calmly, exercising self-control, the child will in time learn to be calm and self-controlled. If you tend to lose it in a crisis, so will the child.

    Congratulations on your new family, and I wish you the best of luck.

    Comment by LeisureGuy | March 24, 2008


Leave a Reply

