A Man’s Place

Becoming a better person

A Man’s Place

Since beginning my blog, I have been doing a lot of thinking as to how I can make it better for everybody. One of the first things that came to mind as a possibility of being a negative about my site is my title. I don’t want women to look at my title and think, “Oh what a pig.” “A Man’s Place” is not a place for just men to read and discuss what is going on in their lives, and it is definitely not a site just for talk about sports. I want everybody to feel free to join in on the discussion because women’s input is just as important as the mens. A lot of times they see things men do and know how to do them better.

A simple explanation of the title of my blog is that a lot of times men do not have a place to go to discuss how to make themselves better. I just wanted men to know that there are other men out there who care about their health, their parenting ability, and about other things in life, and give them somewhere where they can improve themselves.

So, in short, I would love for women to join in on the discussion and read the tips and do everything that the site allows you to do. Your input is important to ALL of the readers. Nothing on the site is “just for men.”

March 22, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

A New Beginning

Every person, at some point in their life, has a “life-altering” experience.  This experience came for me on February 28th of this year when my daughter was born.  As I held her for the first time, a million things rush through my head: am I going to be a good father, how am I going to support her, what do I need to do to be the best father/person possible?

I decided to set out on a self-improvement adventure.  I did this for both myself and my family.  After reading many blogs, books, and as much material I could find on the internet, I decided to start my own website in order to help both myself and all the other men out there who are going to be in my position soon, are currently in my position, or have been in my position in the past.  I feel that the best possible way to learn is by trying to start discussions and putting my views/opinions out there so they can be viewed and critiqued by others.  With your help, I feel we all can improve and make not only our lives better, but the lives of people around us better.

So here it is, “A Man’s Place.”  Please feel free to post discussion topics in the forum at www.freewebs.com/mansplace about whatever comes to your mind.  The more input from you, the better this place will be.

March 22, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment